For Professionals

Max Appeal Consensus Document for 22q11.2 deletion Syndrome

This document has been over 4 years in the making and has been written by some of the UK's top experts.

Thanks go to the panel:

Dr Jeremy Allgrove (Editor)
Dr Kate Baker
Dr Helen Baxendale
Dr Frances Bu'Lock
Dieuwertje de Waardt
Dr Helen Firth
Dr Andy Gennery
Dr Alex Habel
Dr Richard Herriot (chair of committee)
Prof Anthony Holland
Dr Claire Illingworth
Dr Dinakantha Kumararatne (Max Appeal trustee)
Mr Nigel Mercer
Dr Merel Pannebakker
Mr Andrew Parry
Anne Roberts
Dr Beverly Tsai-Goodman

We are also very grateful to Hilary Joyce, Max Appeal trustee, for her work in the preparation of the parent friendly version.

Special mention has to be made of Jeremy Allgrove's tireless efforts as editor, an unenviable task!

Alex Habel has been negotiating with journals and has produced the executive summary for publication.

Dr Kumararatne must take credit for joining the Max Appeal board of trustees many years ago and driving this project forward and providing a very small charity with a big opportunity to make a substantial difference.

Please 'contact Us' if you would like a hard copy.

Or Download:

Like what you're reading? Text 'Max' to 70660 to donate 5

Order a copy of the Professional or Parent/Carer Consensus Document

If you would like a paper version of the Parent and Carers Consensus document or the Professional Consensus Document posting to you, please complete the attached form. Right Arrow

Draft Updated Consensus Document June 2017

The Steering Group for the Consensus Document agreed to review the document on a regular basis.

This is the final draft of the 2017 update of the Consensus Document on the diagnosis and management of 22q11 deletion syndrome. The document has been submitted to stakeholders for the approval, and may undergo revision following this process.

This document is being placed on the website, at this stage as it maybe useful to the members of Max Appeal.

Consensus Document 2017 Part 1.
Consensus Document 2017 Part 2.